Time is Running Out

Officially a month left until I return until Madison, WI. I’ve got mixed-to-negative feelings about returning to the States, but I’m not going to dwell on that now. For now, I’m making a check list of things to see before I leave this wonderful city.

– The Cruiser Ship Aurora
– Kuntskammer – the museum full of 300-year old pickled fetuses
– Peter and Paul Fortress
– The Tixvin Cemetary
– Chornaya Rechka (Черная Речка) – the place where Pushkin died in a duel

A makeshift memorial at Park Kultury in the Moscow Metro

There is such an incredibly short amount of time left before I return to America, and there’s still so much for me to learn. I’m not ready to leave.

Leave a comment

Filed under Rambling thoughts

Leave a Reply

